Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Havana Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Havana Grill

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Havana Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joan about 22 hours ago

Lechón

My go-to dish. Always fresh and hot. The onions go well with pork making every bite taste like it was your first. The cilantro and the black beans are so fresh with tons of flavor that complements the rice and the plantains nicely.No flavor is too strong, to soft, too salty, or sweet. Highly recommended.

Shellsavvy 12 days ago

Pollo

Wow, you need to get here....The food here is next level delish!

Joycelynn 23 days ago

Rabo Encendido

WOW! Just wow. The Rabo Encendido just melts in your mouth. This dish is full of flavor. Be prepared to share this dish. Or not. Either way, this dish will not disappoint.

Estherlvrz about 2 months ago

Café Cubano

Dinner here was sooooo tasty! We had ropa vieja, fricasé de pollo, picadillo, steamed yuca in mojo and café cubano. My least favorite was the picadillo, it was missing caldito but still tasty. We will be back!!!

Guest 3 months ago

The Hemingway

This is my favorite dish at Havana! The steak is perfect and the shrimp is a nice accent. I only like my Mom's rice and beans. Instead I get extra madros.

Griceldags 4 months ago

Lechón

This is the best lechón in San Diego. Juicy and flavorful, the sides were amazing. The black beans are my favorite, but cannot forget the yuca fries and the platanos maduro. The Cuban sandwich deserves an honor mention as well.

Oneredrob 4 months ago

Ropa Vieja

I just had the Ropa Vieja with congris and it was amazing. I have been waiting for the Rabo Encendido to be back on the menu and decided try this instead and it is equally delicious. Of course I had to finish with the guava and cheese pastry.

Guest 4 months ago

Seafood Paella (Now Served Daily)

This is literally the BEST seafood Paella in town. I do not eat meat and what a treat to have this delicious item. I live in the South Bay and will drive to get this dish!!!

Harry 4 months ago

Ropa Vieja

Delicious shredded beef dish with excellent flavors. Generous portion that I can use for a sandwich tomorrow. Make sure that you get some sangria to go with it. Sangria was muy sabrosa (delicious) Black beans and sweet plantains were very tasty as well. We are glad we discovered this restaurant.

Rinda 5 months ago

El Cubano

Delicious! And the staff (Sylvia) handling our takeout order was wonderful!

Thorntonj11 5 months ago

Arroz con Pollo (Chicken & Rice)

Delicious! I have not eaten any restaurant food since shelter in place. My sons want to treat me to a Zoom meal and this is the dish I thought of. I'm hoping to order it on Saturday! Yum!

Stephaniestephens619 5 months ago

Havana Chicken

I was dying to have my usual. We bought spinach salad and citrus chicken. We enjoyed our food and I was very happy to see that they we so busy today. We have got to make sure this GREAT restaurant does not close it's doors! We can do this Clairemont and beyond let's support our restaurant.

Andreaauger 5 months ago

Vaca Frita

My mom grew up in Cuba and I have never had cooking like hers until I found the Havana Grill. The flavor is ridiculously good. We love the black beans and plantains. The only thing I dislike is that it is not closer to my home in North County. 5 stars all the way.

Mpatena 5 months ago

El Cubano

I've been looking for a good Cubano sandwich in San Diego since 2016 and hadn't been able to find one until I had it at Havana Grill! This sandwich is simplistic but if it's not done right it's just not good. So thank you Havana Grill chefs/cooks for making it right and so darn good! I'm on my way to pick one up after I complete this review :)

Livelovefrwd 5 months ago

Havana Chicken

Havana Grill is Amazing!! My family and I ate there during our family vacation, over the summer(we are from AZ). Not only was the food incredible but, the atmosphere was so fun, relaxing, clean and unique. It was more then a delicious meal but such a great time that my family will never forget. Thank you! We want to make it a tradition to visit anytime we are in San Diego! Id like to add, even the restroom was the cleanest ive seen. Hope to visit again soon!

Jenpashkow 6 months ago

Café Cubano

We love Havana Grill! Food is awesome! Staff is so friendly! And the atmosphere is very relaxed! We love their cocktails and desserts too!

Gomez 6 months ago

Ropa Vieja

Ok! I am so happy, grateful, and blessed to have the opportunity to share with you my most favorite plate in the most favorite restaurant in all of San Diego! This shredded beef plate has all the favorite that when you enter to this establishment make you go crazy for whatever that is! Is it yuca fries or the potatoes or the beans?!?! Honestly, I am figuring it out slowly each time I go and I absolutely love pretty much everything such as the chicken and congris! My mom used to cook for me growing up and this is the closest to anywhere I could even imagine it would even have to come close to her yummy cooking! Yes, I highly recommend this plate. Side note, there is some yummy sofrito with actual tomatoes!! So I wasn't a huge fan but man the sauce basically at the bottom of the meat is freaking amazing!! Blessings!! -Angie

Flutterby786 6 months ago

Vaca Frita

I get this everytime, so delicious! Although everything here is! Thankful to be walking distance.

Craigstock12 6 months ago

Lechón

The lechon is so flavorful, especially with the mojo. The Black beans that come with it are the best I've ever had.

Stephaniearceneaux619 7 months ago

Spinach

I had the paella OMG it's to die for!!! My husband had the spinach salad which we both love. The food is so good the seafood was fresh and good portions. The thing I didn't like is that I couldn't finish it. I had it for dinner and lunch the next day. This is the cutest restaurant great atmosphere and the service is great. Sylvia made sure all of my items were in my to go bag with the extra dressings like I ordered. We will eat here for many years to come. This is our go to restaurant we get take out at least 2-3x a month. If you haven't been please try it. Wait never mind don't go I'm tired of everyone knowing about our favorite spot and making this great place so busy🤣 stay away from MY FAVORITE SPOT!!! You will get hooked I swear you will!!

Laurence9384 8 days ago

Vaca Frita

This is my favorite dish, because is really tasty and filling. The staff is really nice and welcoming. I love my Cuban food, Soy cubano

Guest 21 days ago

Tostones (3)

I guess it's 5

Leonard 27 days ago

Seafood Paella (Now Served Daily)

My wife and I have had this meal many a times. Delicious by far the best paella we have ever had. Moist and very flavorful.

Felix 2 months ago

House Sangria

One of the best, but be careful with the kick it produces.

Guest 4 months ago

Papa Rellena

It's awesome

Sparkmonkey31 4 months ago

Pollo

Some of the juiciest and finest chicken in San Diego. Amazing sides and sauces too -- the mojo is the best! Our favorite date night spot.

Oneredrob 4 months ago

Rabo Encendido

This is one of my favorite Cuban dishes and Havana Grill is the only plaxe to get it done right. The congree is some of the best I have eaten, I like the smokey flavor. And the plantains are always a treat. Don't forget to finish with the guava and cheese pastry.

Vanessafoy 4 months ago

Picadillo

So good! Great comfort food. Love that they use healthy, clean ingredients too.

Javier 5 months ago

Café con Leche

This is the bomb! [Especially when Sylvia makes it! :-) ] Try it, you'll love it!

Dee 5 months ago

The Classic

This sandwich is so good. It reminds me of eating it on the island. Definitely recomend!

Myasinocruz 5 months ago

Fricasé de Pollo

My husband and I would come over here for lunch all the time! It's one of my favorite places to eat, especially since there aren't many Cuban restaurants here in San Diego. I chose Fricasé de Pollo as my favorite dish since I tend to order that more than all other items on the menu, but I've tried everything and they're all amazingly good! Sometimes I can't make up my mind! The Fricasé de Pollo is so tender that it falls off the bone. The sauce has lots of flavor and the olives make it even better! The potatoes, which are also drenched in the sauce, make a nice side dish to it. Once I start eating, it feels like home! I love that this place also makes their dishes with organic ingredients.

Ryanchesire 5 months ago

Pollo

The grilled chicken breast meal with congris is my go to when I'm at Havana Grill. My wife and I absolutely love this restaurant. It's casual but also has a nice warm ambiance that invites you to stay and sip a mojito or beer well after your meal is done. The service is always great. Even though you order from the counter, the servers check on you and pull your plates when you are done. This is one of my favorite casual restaurants in San Diego, a hidden gem!

Lorraine 5 months ago

Vegetarian Plate

Everything on the vegetarian plate is delicious, it is a perfect combo. Has a little of all my favorites.

Jonathan 5 months ago

Ropa Vieja

This is my go to item, and one one of the few items I will get at a restaurant. The meat is tender, with sauce ratio being just right; I get it with rice only.

Wldlife 5 months ago

Chicken & Garlic Potato Mash (Chris' Special)

Absolutely terrific! Great flavor, and the serving size was huge! Had the Lechon as well...a fantastic meal!

Byrdsng2012 6 months ago

Lechón

We're always looking to try something new and we (luckily) stumbled into Havana Grill. This place is AMAZING. We had the Lechon, black beans and rice, plantains and it was soooooo delicious that we came back the NEXT day and ordered it again (and something else as well). We're determined that we're going to try the entire menu. Service was great, staff was really nice and the restaurant is clean and welcoming. This is definitely one of our tops for comfort food.

Avila 6 months ago

Chicken & Garlic Potato Mash (Chris' Special)

Delicious the best around!

Alejandra 6 months ago

Fricasé de Pollo

Honestly this restaurant is incredible. There was a period of time where I ate here for a week straight! Once I realized it was 3 minutes from my house, it became a regular. The chicken I had was absolutely amazing. I am not typically a huge fan of chicken in general, but became one after trying this. I've had a couple things on their menu (I also love the chicken/vegetable soup), but this is definitely my favorite. The food in this restaurant is so flavorful and I am never disappointed!

Mfriel 7 months ago

Vegetarian Plate

Such an incredible selection of vegetables, all cooked to perfection. The yuca frita is particularly delicious and the plate comes with a phenomenal side of congri. I get it every time I go!

J 7 months ago

Mango Citrus Salmon

Very light & delicate flavor.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA